Liz's colonic journey

All change!

Seems I may not be attending the webinar today. Just got the call from the surgeon’s rooms. I’m going for the port insertion this afternoon 1 o’clock. And I’d just finished a delicious breakfast of meusli, bulgarian yoghurt, blueberries and honey – thank’s to the P’s kind offices. Apparently this is not going to cause problems! Pat’s day of work of course is now disrupted – glad I talked her into eating breakfast with me.

 

Comments on: "All change!" (11)

  1. Liz I am so sorry. I didnt know. Delysia just told me now. I had mentioned that Paul is in hospital with cancer and she told me about you. Sending you all the love 🙂 Jan.

  2. Hey Liz

    Hope it all went well yesterday – we admire the spirit – very Liz. Strength to you and Pat.

    Ruth

  3. Thanks for sharing I think you are so amazing in being able to do this. Sorry you never got your ice cream Saturday but it sounds like it was a good day anyway.
    lots of love Elaine

  4. Dear Liz

    I love your piccies and your courage and chirpiness. I have taken the liberty to ask Jessica, my reflexologist and aromatherapist, if either of these two modalitiescan help you and your body to cope with the chemo. Over the phone she told me that this is all subject to your oncologist’s approval, and then she wrote this …

    Dear Joan,
    If Liz is to have basically 3 days of chemo then a rest period, the usual reflexology treatment plan is a treatment 4 days after end of chemo, in this case day 7, and a treatment 1 to 2 days prior to start of next chemo, in this case day 12 or 13.
    If she wanted to include aromatherapy as well, I would suggest short (10 to 15 minute max) massage using oils to boost white blood cell production. It may be better to mix on a blend of oils that she can use in her bath on a daily basis.
    Hope this helps.
    Lots of love
    Jessica

    Jessica is not just a reflexologist and aromatherapist, but also has healing hands and ways. She has helped me out of any number of physical, emotional and spiritual black holes. She lives around the corner from you … and I would love to provide her support for you and Pat, if I may, please?

    I write this at 12.45, and I am with you in spirit as you set out for the insertion of the port. Sibongile, Bwalya, Whoever and I are about to get together and we send you our loving thoughts and support ….

    Joan

    • Rosh Sunder said:

      Dearest Liz

      Thinking of you and holding you up in prayers.

      As Phillips Brooks says, “Do not pray for easy lives. Pray to be stronger men. Do not pray for tasks equal to your powers. Pray for powers equal to your tasks. Then the doing of your work shall be no miracle, but you shall be the miracle.”

      Liz, you ARE the miracle….your tenacity, positivity, courage, and sharing is beyond words.
      And I pray with you to be a stronger woman and your powers to be greater than this burden you bear. You don’t just make a difference, you are different and special!
      You are truly an inspiration, Liz.

      Much love and positive energy is flowing your way.
      Stay positive my friend.

      Hugz
      Rosh

  5. We cannot direct the wind but we can adjust the sails. ~Author Unknown

  6. My word!! When did the Gautrain arrive in Durban? Things are happening far too fast!!

  7. Will be thinking of you at 1.00, Liz. Hope all goes well. Hugs xx

  8. Hope all goes well with the port insertion today!
    “Whatever, Whenever” from the Buckley-Roe’s too!
    XX to you both.

  9. Okay – so it’s all go at 1pm. Hope it’s a breeze and that your Dad would be proud of the remarkable technological advances! Love coming to you in abundance! XXXXXXXXX

Leave a Reply

